Saturday, August 27, 2011

argh



Love this picture from SanFran.

And sorry, I almost forgot the promise to blog every day for a month. No one's holding me accountable to it.
So in interest of privacy of my INSANE friends (because as you will eventually learn, they are insane), I'm nicknaming them.
So far, we have River Song (my bff/girl that lets me live on her floor),
WhiteLecrae (blond boy best friend),
Moses (best-dude-friend),
Tigger (8 year old trapped in a 24 year old's body),
The Doctor (he'll figure out who he is...he's a smart one),
Uncle (campus minister, inside joke sort of),
Daredevil (WhiteLecrae's dad),
Pink Ranger (one of my lit professors),
Roo (brother from another mother),
Anelle (nicknamed after Steel Magnolias)
Y-Chromosome Me (he's me with a y chromosome)
Woody (because he says 'there's a snake in my boot!' a lot)
Jessie (since she's engaged to Woody, i feel it fitting)

SnowWhite (she kinda looks like her)


More to come.
Take guesses on who's who.
if you dare.

Anyways, tomorrow will be strange, since I won't be seeing WhiteLecrae tomorrow night, and I tend to like my little schedule I get. Ehh, I'm a creature of habit.
RiverSong is probably missing me.
Spent a lot of time talking to Tigger and The Doctor last night. Tigger surprised me with some of his life insight. He finally declared that he had morals. I was impressed, as was The Doctor.
Speaking at the home church tomorrow night. Grouchy old lady code is METAMUCIL if I have to deal with one of them (it's likely, apparently homosexuals and hippies are less deserving of the love of Christ than they are, according to them). If I text in METAMUCIL tomorrow to my FB, you all know what's going on.
I'm evil, I know.

Hopefully getting to see Roo and his yet-t0-be-nickenamed girlfriend soon. Saw Roo last night and remembered why I dubbed him my brother from another mother. (he's only Roo b/c sometimes, Tigger negatively influences him)

that's about it for tonight.
oh, The Doctor linked me to this show called 'Lost in Austen'....I've wasted so much life watching this show...but let me tell you....IT IS AWESOME AND I FLIPPIN' LOVE IT. But I still blame The Doctor if my Beowulf paper for the Pink Ranger's class is sub-par. But as a closing, check out Lost in Austen. It's on Youtube, and if you love Pride and Prejudice, you'll like the theory behind this show.

and i'm done.
-Whit




Friday, August 26, 2011

New challenge

So I'm challenging myself. I'm going to venture to do a blog post at least every day for the next month. I may talk about San Francisco, I may talk about my classes, I may talk about football, I may talk about my incessant creeping of the TMZ page (it's my guilty pleasure and tragic flaw, but if I ever get on a game show with pop culture questions, I'm gonna be a total beast at it). You never know. But this much I can promise you. 30 blog posts. 30 days.


Today's soundtrack comes to you courtesy of The Civil Wars, one of my favorite bands. I'm on a country/bluegrass kick here lately. If you want to check them out...here ya go.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WfzRlcnq_c0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ooTyuRd9zSg&feature=related

They're also fantastic live, if you ever get the chance to see them.

Anyways, I'm waiting on a ministry team meeting to start (only about an hour away) and waiting on my BFF to get out of class. Maybe soon I'll get as fancy as my mommy and learn to post fun pictures and links that aren't super long and stuff like that. Who knows? If i keep this up, it could become something pretty dang cool.

Whitney